Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2018
 

Moe was great! Very satisfied with the deal and service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2018
 

"Wow Level" service. I have admittedly avoided servicing my VW at dealers in the past because of fear of inflated charges, etc. Definitely not the case at VW of South Charlotte. Fair prices, coupled with EXCEPTIONAL service... All of the repairs I needed were done quickly and at a good price. AND they washed and vacuumed my car?!? What more could I ask for? Special thanks to Joerg in the service department!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2018
 

This rating is for the service department and not a reflection of the dealership as a whole. I honestly felt more like a number than a customer. I came in for a light bulb replacement, which they changed but when I came to retrieve the car, I noticed that the passenger bulb that I came in for was still the same dimness as before. I called the dealership and they told me to come in and that they would check it out. When I came in the next business day, they knew I was coming and when I explained my situation, I was surprised that there was some push back. The argument was that if I don't change my light bulbs in pairs or if I get two brands of bulbs, one will look brighter than the other. I am not a mechanic, but have repaired and replaced bulbs, batteries and spark plugs on previous cars I've owned, so I felt like they were treating me dumb or something. But when you think about it, if I came into a VW service department wouldn't the newly replaced bulb be brighter or somewhat different from the other side, not exactly the same dimness as before? Once I showed the service person my receipt, he finally decided to look at my bulb and then noticed that it wasn't properly secured in all the way. He took the time to make sure it was in properly, but I would expect more from a VW dealership service department to get it right the first time. Especially if a single HID bulb replacement service was $250. I'm not complaining about the price, but more on the perception that I came in to get something free or that I wasn't informed enough. If they would have just started with looking at the bulb itself without the conversation we had before, I would have still given 5 star rating, since people make mistakes and the guy made it right in less than 10 minutes. No offer to make it better next time or anything, so I will not be bringing my car to this service department again. To be fair, I am not saying that this will he your experience, but I didn't think the way I was treated was fair. I bring my older Toyota to the Toyota dealership across the street and always felt like a customer and I am willing to pay the extra money at the dealership service department for that fact. I hope the next place I go to is better than this.UPDATE (9/19/2018):After coming here for a second time to do a DSG service on the GTI, I was pleasantly surprised at the improved service quality I received from VW of S. Charlotte. I was helped by a gentleman, Mr. Mickels that gave me prompt service and communicated with me about any issues I had with the vehicle. Thank you for getting better servicemen.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2018
 

I bought my 2015 VW Tiguan from Mo Borno. My previous car was 16 years old, so going from a 2002 RAV4 to a 2015 VW Tiguan has definitely been a learning experience. I have had three "dumb it down" sessions with Mo so far and will probably need to have many more of the sessions with Mo in the future as I get used to my new car. He has a real dinosaur on his hands dealing with me but has taught me a lot and explained the features of the car. Thank you Mo.

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Sep 19, 2018
 

I have purchased 2 new vehicles from them since 2012. Both good experiences. Easy transactions. First car I paid the cash balance from my trade in. No pushing of financing since not needed. Second car, I brought in my own financing from credit union and they couldn't match the rates. Extended difference over the loan was about 500.00 total, so they made an offer I couldn't refuse. Extended warranty which was far  more than the difference of the financing costs and I was going to buy it anyways. Either through my credit union or the dealer. So, they will work with you. My trade in value was at market rates and you need to know what you have before you go in to negotiate. If its a car nobody wants, then you wont get anything for it. But if the car has a high rating and resale value, then you will have more bargaining power as the dealer makes more money on good used cars than new ones. Again, at every step, they were fair and negotiated a win/win. Keep in mind they are there to make money. If you want to save money on your car when you buy new or used, best way is to pay the loan off early if you are financing it. Dont drag out the loan over the full term if you can afford it. The service department overall is very good. They make it right when mistakes happen. They damaged a wheel on my car when I had the tires changed and they replaced it. Honored a coupon for service where they were upside down on it (state inspection.). Chased an emissions gremlin in the first car and kept at it until they had it sorted out without any additional charges. Again, not perfect, but they were upside down on this for certain and they got it right instead of blowing it off. My wife had an issue with service on getting the oil changed once and they wasted a ton of her time. She made the appointment and sat there for an hour and a half. Oil change should not take more than 40 min. I think they missed an opportunity with the wife by not managing expectations properly. Its improved since then, but she was not happy over it. Me, I just leave the car and get a ride to work as I'm relatively close so not an issue for me.   BTW, Gunnar has a great sense of humor. You should take a ride with him in the shuttle. Always on time and very safe.  Its like Moses parting the red sea on 485. Folks just know he is there and they get out of the way.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2018
 

My personal view whenever looking for a new car is to keep my guard up and not trust anyone... I simply don't trust dealerships, service departments, or sales teams! Volkswagen of South Charlotte has contradicted my perspective HEAVILY. I'm not saying they aren't a business, but they sure spend a lot of time focusing on helping you as much as they possibly can and they spend a lot of time letting you make a decision rather than pressing you to do something you might not want to do... They all seem like good people from top to bottom, but Amber Dowell is an absolute top-notch human being and Sales Consultant! She has a good heart, she's a lot of fun, and she spends WAY more time than she even has to making sure you are comfortable with the vehicles you're looking at, and the process it takes to make THAT car YOUR car! I've bought five cars in my life and never have I had such an honestly pleasurable experience! Amber was meticulous, patient, loving, accommodating, and funny! No matter how hard my cynical perspective fought to keep my distance, she is simply the type of person that you WANT to buy a car from because you know she won't leave you stranded! Amber just makes you feel like her best friend, or a close family member; and she's a WORK HORSE - so if you want that level of focus and experience, you better get in there before someone else because she is ALWAYS making things happen for that serious buyer looking for the best deal! Seriously, go find Amber at VW of South Charlotte - she won't let you down! Shout out to Amber's Sales Manager, Kwasi Ansong - with that level of support and positive reinforcement, no wonder you have such strong team members like Amber; thanks for working with me to make it happen, and another shout out to Andrew Woods, their Finance Manager - how do you guys make money with a finance guy that's a straight shooter and just loves helping people?!? I can't believe this business is actually real - hands down, lifetime business.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2018
 

My wife and I purchased a new Volkswagen Atlas in August. We could not have had a better car buying experience. My wife loves her new Atlas and I look forward to her letting me drive it someday ha. Our sales consultant, Jason Phillips, was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly throughout the entire process. The Atlas is an excellent new SUV model that offers the same (if not better ) capabilities of its German, Swedish, American, and Japanese rivals...for far less of a price. We highly recommend Jason and the entire time at VW of South Charlotte. Thanks again.!

Read at Google

Edmunds logo
Edmunds Sep 14, 2018
 

They always do an outstanding job and that is why I purchase my car there. They provide outstanding customer service. The service advisors always treat we very well. They do a great job of explaining the problem with my car. They help me get a rental car if I need one. The quality of the repair work done on my car is always excellent.Read more

Read at Edmunds

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2018
 

Ashe is awesome!

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review